Last Kiss, Slit Wrists

Standard

The hills are tall, the rivers deep

i’ve been running away from my sleep.

It’s where you stay, where you rest.

You swim in circles in my head.

You drag up memories, our long car rides –

the way you kissed me on Friday night.

 

The sun is rising, mist floats above weeds

you went looking for her and stopped at me.

Now that I’m out here, knee deep,

no one’s coming, who’ll fall for me?

Borrow a knife, slit my wrists…

I’ll do anything to forget your kiss.

Leave a Reply

