I Was Drunk. You Were Gone.

Standard

I was drunk, mixing alcohols, mixing my thoughts. My breaths knocked me cold and I wanted a hospital. I wanted medications. I wanted more booze. I wanted you.

You were gone.

I was drunk, mixing mouths and liquors. Sharking kisses is easy if you remove the intimacy. I tried to tell someone what I was seeing, he was standing in front of me. I wanted to be sober. I wanted you.

You were gone.

I was drunk, mixing and stirring the pot because I could. I was thinking about razor blades and death. I fell out the window, needed clean air. Woke up ashamed and thinking of the phone call because I wanted you and not her.

You were gone.

Leave a Reply

