What You Made of Me

Standard

Fuck me, drown me, let me go.

Comeback, dripping lake water home.

Float at the bottom of the surface,

dreaming circles about your lost courage.

                           xxx
Bruises, bleeding, split lips.

We fight…we dream of sailing ships.

I don’t hate you. You killed me

without a gun to your head, left it be.

                            xxx
The moon rises, flowers die before bloom.

I place the depth of the lake between me and you.

I wish he had saved me –

Or at least seen what you made of me.

Leave a Reply

