When Fists Meet Lips

Standard
if you handed me the wire cutters,
i would peel myself from you. slice through the limbs,
they’re far too connected anyways. glass crunches teeth,
and blood drips like honey, pull me tighter.
pull me tighter, p  l  e  a  s  e  pull me tighter.
the lighter turns the wire electric, brands us both.
similar tattoos for similar people, we’re a wreck here,
but the metal is all around us. snow falls and i can’t feel
it, you are anger, and it outweighs everything. your anger outweighs
your love, but i always knew that. i chose you, and i chose you,
and i chose you. and you chose her, and you chose it, and you chose
them.
hand me something, hand me anything,
i can’t remember how to breathe, the wire is around my neck. you’re
too busy pulling it tight to help me cut it off. you’re pulling tighter,
pulling tighter, pulling tighter and i think,
this was all i ever wanted
and you were everything
and I was crying
and you hated when i was crying.
this was all i ever wanted
and you were screaming
because i stopped breathing.
Leave a Reply

