Not Being Her

Standard

If you’d   act –

problems would ease.

think about it,

just think –    all i do is think.

.

I’ve got my messy mind –

I’ve got a girl in my head.

screaming on the banks;

take me home,

she doesn’t   belong.

The overtures before the

song starts   – her.

The waiting game, over,

over,

for me, for her, for us, for herself, for myself,

to figure out normalities.

or passing.

or jumping –

f  a  l  l  i  n  g.

Beware.

once you reach the banks,

she’s gone too far.

You can never go back to

not

being

her.

Leave a Reply

